Home Straight Rails CARS Super Late Model Tour Elite SLM Drivers Can Compete for $10k or More in CARS Tour

Elite SLM Drivers Can Compete for $10k or More in CARS Tour

CARS Super Late Model Tour field lined up for the green flag at Hickory Motor Speedway in May 2018. (Andy Marquis/Race22.com photo)

The CARS Super Late Model Tour will bolster the 2020 season schedule with the addition of the “Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge” that will allow winning and championship-caliber Super Late Model drivers to compete for no less than $10,000 to win at every event on the 2020 CARS Super Late Model schedule, anytime they choose to compete.

“If this isn’t something that will bring some of the best Super Late Model drivers in the country to race with us a few times a year, then nothing will. There are no hoops to jump through, no special requirements, just buy a license, file your entry to race, and win, “explained an excited Series Owner, Jack McNelly. “We already had almost half our events paying $10,000 or more to win in 2020 for everyone competing, now this takes those remaining events and jumps them up to the same level for these select competitors.”

The selected drivers have all won championships and/or a major Super Late Model event during the 2019 calendar year. In order to receive the $10,000 minimum payday for winning a race, each driver and owner must have valid CARS Tour annual license prior to the event, file their event entry by the deadline, and participate in promotional related duties set forth by the CARS Tour.

Below is the list of “Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge” eligible drivers for the 2020 season:

Matt Craig – 2019 CARS Tour Champion

Casey Roderick – 2019 Southern Super Series Champion

Greg Van Alst – 2019 CRA Super Series Champion

Casey Johnson – 2019 ARCA Midwest Tour Champion

DJ Shaw – 2019 PASS North Champion

Mike Hopkins – 2019 PASS National Champion

Cole Moore – 2019 SRL Champion

Joey Dorian – 2019 Granite State Pro Stock Series Champion

Cassius Clark – 2019 IWK 250 Winner at Riverside Int’l Speedway

Travis Benjamin – 2019 Oxford 250 Winner at Oxford Plains Speedway

Connor Okrzesik – 2019 Speedfest Winner at Watermelon Capital Speedway

Josh Berry – 2019 North vs South Shootout Winner at Hickory Motor Speedway

Bubba Pollard – 2019 World Series of Asphalt Champion at New Smyrna Speedway/Canadian Short Track Nationals Winner at Jukasa Motor Speedway

Giovanni Bromante – 2019 Rattker 250 Winner at South Alabama Speedway

Matt Kensenth – 2019 Slinger Nationals Winner at Slinger Speedway

Mason Mingus – 2019 All American 400 Winner at Fairgrounds Speedway-Nashville

Josh Brock – 2019 North-South Super Late Model 100 at Fairgrounds Speedway-Nashville

Ty Majeski – 2019 Octoberfest 200 Winner at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway/2019 Winter Showdown Winner at Kern County Raceway

Preston Peltier – 2019 Summer Showdown Winner at Evergreen Speedway

Stephen Nasse – 2019 Short Track US Nationals Winner at Bristol Motor Speedway/Winchester 400 Winner at Winchester Speedway

Boris Jurkovic – 2019 Battle at Berlin 251 Winner at Berlin Raceway

TBD – 2019 Snowball Derby Winner at Five Flags Speedway


The Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge listed drivers will not be eligible for the new “Super Six” touring loyalty program that is expected to be announced for Super Late Model teams for the 2020 season. In addition, the 2020 Super Late Model purse throughout the entire field for CARS sanctioned solo races will also increase.

For additional information on the CARS Late Model Stock Tour and the CARS Super Late Model Tour visit www.carsracingtour.com. Be sure to stay active and social with the tour by liking “CARS Tour” on Facebook, following @CARSTour on Twitter, and scrolling through photos on Instagram cars_tour. Additional series information can be obtained by calling the CARS Tour series office, located in Mooresville, NC, at 704.662.9212.