The fifth annual IceBreaker at Myrtle Beach Speedway will open the 2020 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Late Model Stock Car season on January 31 – February 1, 2020.

The Late Model Stock Cars will take center stage once again for this event to kick off the 2020 season. Also competing in this event will be the Super Trucks, Carolina Mini Stock Challenge Series and the Mod4’s.

The IceBreaker continues to grow for the Late Model Stock Car division as the only pre-season big race. Last February Ty Gibbs scored an emotional win in the IceBreaker in his first start for Nelson Motorsports. 34-cars made up the field for the Late Model Stock Car race, the biggest field for this race in its short history.

A full schedule of events, as well as their full 2020 season schedule for Myrtle Beach Speedway, will be released in the coming days.

Previous IceBreaker Race Winners:
2016 – Tommy Lemons, Jr.
2017 – Lee Pulliam
2018 – Timothy Peters
2019 – Ty Gibbs