Motor Mile Speedway’s premier class will have a new name when the NASCAR WHELEN All-American Series returns on June 13th: The O’Reilly Auto Parts Late Model division.

Motor Mile Speedway and O’Reilly Auto Parts have embarked on a multi-year partnership that will feature O’Reilly Auto Parts as the title sponsor of the track’s Late Model division through 2017.

Headquartered in Springfield, MO, O’Reilly Auto Parts is among the leading auto parts suppliers in the United States, with more than 4,300 stores in 43 states. In recent years, their footprint has expanded in Southwest Virginia to include nearby locations in Dublin, Pulaski, Radford, and Christiansburg. A fervent motorsports advocate, O’Reilly Auto Parts has become a fixture at racing venues across the country.

“We’re thrilled to be showcasing such a respected and renowned company as the title sponsor of our Late Model division. Partners like O’Reilly Auto Parts are essential to the sustainability of the track’s divisions, and this partnership ensures that the future is bright for the Late Model division for years to come,” General Manager Michelle Vaught said.

“We are appreciative of the long-standing support of Bull & Bones,” Vaught continued.  “Their contributions to the growth of our Late Model division have been substantial. We look forward to building upon that foundation with O’Reilly Auto Parts.”

Motor Mile Speedway crowned three different track champions during Bull & Bones’ five-year tenure as the title sponsor of the Late Model division. Brandon Dean celebrated his first Late Model track championship in 2010, with Josh Berry collecting JR Motorsports their first-ever championship in 2012. Lee Pulliam earned three track championships, including a 2013 title that propelled him to his second NASCAR WHELEN All-American Series national championship.

Motor Mile Speedway is celebrating its twenty-eighth anniversary as a NASCAR-sanctioned venue in 2015. In 27 seasons, Motor Mile Speedway has crowned 15 NASCAR Late Model track champions, and has been the home track of two NASCAR WHELEN All-American Series national champions on five different occasions: Philip Morris (2006, ’08,’09) and Lee Pulliam (2012, ‘13). A venerable motorsports destination, the .416-mile facility opened as Pulaski County Speedway on July 20, 1952.