America’s Hometown Track will return to action on Saturday, April 11, with the running of the Southern Virginia Higher Education Center NASCAR Late Model 150 racing program.

The afternoon of racing action will get cranked up at 2 p.m. and will feature five events on the historic four-tenths mile asphalt oval.

The featured attraction of the day will be a 150-lap battle for the competitors in the NASCAR Whelen All American Late Model Stock Car Division.

Other events scheduled Saturday afternoon include races for the Limited Sportsman Division, the Budweiser Pure Stock Division, the Modified Division and the Budweiser Hornets Division.

Two-time NASCAR Whelen All American Series national champion Lee Pulliam, who is coming off a pair of triumphs last weekend, has the early points lead in the chase for the 2015 Late Model Stock Car Division championship at South Boston Speedway. Pulliam is 10 points ahead of a second-place tie between Matt Bowling and Bobby McCarty.

Danny Willis Jr., who has won the past two Limited Sportsman Division titles, claimed triumphs in the division’s opening two events last month.

Stuart Crews won the season-opening race for the Budweiser Pure Stock Division, while Jimmy Humblet claimed the opening victory in the Modified Division and Eric Winslow was the first Budweiser Hornets competitor to visit Victory Lane this season.

Registration and pit gates will open Saturday at 9 a.m. with practice for all division scheduled from 10:30 a.m. until 11:30 a.m. Grandstand gates will open at noon and qualifying time trials will get cranked up at 12:30 p.m.

Adult admission is $10. Children, ages six and under, will be admitted free with an adult.

South Boston Speedway will once again host the Denny Hamlin Short Track Showdown this year. The eighth annual event is scheduled for April 23. A limited number of $20 advanced tickets and suite tickets remain on sale for the event and can be purchased at the speedway office.

The Denny Hamlin Short Track Showdown benefits the Denny Hamlin Foundation and its ongoing support of Cystic Fibrosis research and treatment. Among the competitors who are scheduled to compete in this year’s event are Chase Elliott, the 2014 NASCAR XFINITY Series champion, along with other NASCAR stars such as David Ragan, Timothy Peters, Hermie Sadler, Jeb Burton and Gray Gaulding.