NAPLES, ME :: Pro All Stars Series (PASS) officials announced today a unique championship format that will be awarded to Northeastern and Canadian Super Late Model competitors in 2015.  PASS Super Late Model competitors will have the opportunity to race for an overall PASS North championship, which will encompass all 16 events on the 2015 schedule, or the PASS Northeast Super Late Model championship, which will only include the 12 events scheduled in New England.

“Allowing our racers the option to compete for the overall PASS North championship or the new PASS Northeast Super Late Model championship is a big step forward for the series,” said PASS President Tom Mayberry.  “This will allow racers who don’t have the funds or time to compete in the Canadian events a chance to still race for a championship.  Likewise, the 2015 PASS North titlist will truly be able to call himself short track racing’s international champion.”

In addition to the Northern Super Late Model champions, PASS will once again crown a PASS National Champion, determined by a combination of select events in the North and South, and the PASS South Super Late Model Champion, the Southeast’s premier Super Late Model Championship.

The 2015 PASS National Championship schedule is nearly complete and will be fully released in the coming weeks.  The PASS National Championship Series will begin with the Peach Blossom Special at Anderson Motor Speedway on Saturday, March 21.  Hickory Motor Speedway’s Easter Bunny 150 on Saturday, April 4, 2015, a 200 lapper at Airborne Park Speedway in Plattsburgh, NY, and the 42nd Annual Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway on Sunday, August 30, 2015, are three of the premier events that will be included in the PASS National Championship.