DILLON, SC :: Dillon Motor Speedway battled the rain and raced well into Sunday morning on Saturday, June 29, but the speedway was able to dry the track and complete all scheduled features.

Jamie Weatherford led all 50 laps to capture the $2,200 purse in the Late Model division. Heading into the night there was a $1,000 bounty on Ryan Hall who was going for six wins in a row. Unfortunately for Hall, he finished the race in the ninth position. Greg Peterson had his eyes set on Weatherford all night, but he came up a little short to finish second. Archie Adams Jr. finished third, and Marty Griggs from Chesterfield, S.C. finished fourth. Andrew Thomas finished fifth. The 50-lap feature went caution free.

Jimmy Herrington led all 50 laps to pick up the win in the Super Truck division this past weekend. Coming to get the white flag, Hayes Goodson and Jake Voncannon got together to bring out a caution. On the restart, the field scrambled for positions, but Herrington was able to hang on for the win. Brad Cox finished second, and Kevin Parsons finished third. Hal Goodson fought his way to finish fourth, and Archie Adams Jr. rounded out the top-five.

William Haynie and Brian Owens fought hard during the first half of the Late Model feature until the two got together on lap 12. Haynie kept going with minimal damage, but Owens’ car suffered a flat right front tire. On lap 22, Brad Dewitt and Michael Williamson crashed hard on the frontstretch. Williamson hit the wall so hard that the roof detached and went flying through the air. He was okay but had to climb through the roof of the car.

Michael Elliott made a last effort dive for the lead entering turn three on the final lap, but William Haynie was able to hang on for the win. Troy Norton rounded out the top-three.  Both Brian Owens and Brad Dewitt overcame adversity to finish fourth and fifth.

Kent Harper and Ricky Locklair Jr. battled each other all night in the Street Stock feature, but on lap 22, Locklair Jr. suffered severe mechanical issues that ruined his chances of challenging for a win. On the restart, Harper was able to hold onto the lead and win the feature. Jeff Melton finished second with Brian Thomas right on his back bumper. Cooper Faasson had a very impressive finish as he crossed the line in fourth. Wayne Silvia was running inside the top-three within the final laps, but he slipped back to finish fifth.

Chris Connor won the rain-shortened Mini Cup Stock feature. Bill Willis finished second, followed by Gregg McAuley, Steve Chauncey and Chalin Williamson. Scott Brooks took the checkered flag in the Mini Cup Dash.

Justin LaDuke took the checkered in the Allison Legacy Series. Casey Hillenburg finished second, Devin O’ Connell finished third and Tyler Farris along with Andrew Davis rounded out the top-five.

On Saturday, July 6, Dillon Motor Speedway will host the inaugural Street Stock National Series 300 presented by Raceway Automotive GM Parts of Hartsville. The Street Stock event will pay a $2,000 purse, and the Late Models will be racing for $1,500. Other divisions competing include the Chargers, Four Cylinder Purse Stocks and Mini Cup Stocks. The speedway will also host its annual fireworks show, one of the largest in all of Dillon County. Tickets will be $15, and kids 11 years old and younger are free.

Teams practice on Friday, July 5 from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m., grandstands will be free.

For more information, please visit www.DillonMotorSpeedway.com. Follow Dillon Motor Speedway on Facebook and on Twitter, @DillonSpeedway. You may also call the race hotline at 843.496.4790.